The Reveal: An Anthology
The Reveal is an anthology that opens the door into the hidden complexities of life. What will these ten authors reveal as you walk with them? Sink deep into these short stories and journey through secrets revealed & mysteries solved; come face to...
$19.99
The Things They Carried
A classic work of American literature that has not stopped changing minds and lives since it burst onto the literary scene, The Things They Carried is a ground-breaking meditation on war, memory, imagination, and the redemptive power of storytelling. The Things They...
$18.98
Table for Two: Fictions
Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by the New York Times Book Review Podcast, Reader's Digest, Time, and moreFrom the bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway, A Gentleman in Moscow, and Rules of Civility, a richly detailed and sharply drawn collection of stories, including a novella...
$32.00
A Stranger's Pose
Through stories remembered and imagined, and images by acclaimed photographers, A Stranger's Pose draws the reader into a world of encounters in more than a dozen African towns. Iduma blends memoir, travelogue and storytelling in these fragments of a traveler's...
$14.95
She Called Me Woman: Nigeria's Queer Women Speak
We put together this collection of twenty-five narratives to correct the invisibility, the confusion, the caricaturizing and the writing out of queer women from history.” This stirring and intimate collection brings together 25 captivating narratives to paint a vivid portrait...
$18.99
Outriders Africa: Essays on Exploration and Return
It is Spring 2020, and 10 writers of African heritage, travelling in pairs, set out on journeys across Africa. It is a strange time to be travelling, and the shifting state of the world is reflected in temperature checks at...
$20.95
Nights of the Creaking Bed
Nights of the Creaking Bed is full of colorful characters involved in affecting dramas: a girl who is rejected in love because she has three brothers to look after; a middle aged housewife who finds love again but has an...
$14.95
Nairobi Noir
Ngũgĩ wa Thiong’o anchors this truly fascinating first East African installment in the Akashic Noir Series.Akashic Books continues its award-winning series of original noir anthologies, launched in 2004 with Brooklyn Noir. Each book comprises all new stories, each one set in...
$14.95
A Mind to Silence and other stories: The Caine Prize for African Writing 2021-22
A woman who carries her fate and that of her community in her hair is beguiled by the deceptive designs of Europeans out to colonize her most prized possession. A man finds happiness in the reincarnation of a lost love....
$16.95
Lumbung Stories
“We are beings-in-common.”Tequio in Mexico, auzolan in Basque Country, lumbung in Indonesia, ubuntu in South Africa, mutirão in Brazil – all terms used around the world to describe the concept of collective work.Bringing together 8 publishing houses and 7 writers,...
$16.95
Lagos Noir
West Africa enters the Noir Series arena, meticulously edited by one of Nigeria's best-known authors. “This anthology stands out because of its unique approach to crime and punishment, and its intense focus on the sociological aspects of crime in one...
$16.95
Accra Noir
Accra joins Lagos, Nairobi, Marrakech, and Addis Ababa in representing the African continent in the Noir Series arena. “Superb . . . Each story reaffirms how fundamental ‘place’ is to the noir genre and how the locale shapes the story...
$12.99
AMERICAN DIRT
$17.99 $14.95
AMERICAN DIRT
Lydia lives in Acapulco. She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist. And while cracks are beginning to show in Acapulco because of the cartels, Lydia's life is, by and...
$17.99 $14.95
You Don't Even Know Me: Stories and Poems about Boys (Revised)
Supplier: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers In 9 stories and 15 poems, Sharon G. Flake provides insight into the minds of a diverse group adolescent African American males.here's Tow-Kaye, getting married at age 16 to love of his life,...
$10.99
Who Am I Without Him? (Repackage)
Supplier: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Guys and girls get together, get played, and get real.Who Am I Without Him? is a Booklist Top Ten Romance Novel for Teens and is "breaking new and necessary ground"in twelve short stories about guys and...
$9.99
The Wonky Donkey: A Board Book
PUBLISHER: Cartwheel Books Kids will love this cumulative and hysterical read-aloud! "I was walking down the road and I saw . . .A donkey,Hee Haw!And he only had three legs!He was a wonky donkey." Children will be in fits of...
$8.99
Dog Man Unleashed: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #2), 2
PUBLISHER: Graphix Please Note That The Following Individual Books As Per Original ISBN and Cover Image In this Listing shall be Dispatched Collectively:Dog Man Unleashed: From the Creator of Captain Underpants & Dog Man World Book Day By Dav Pilkey...
$9.99
Major Monster Mess, 6
PUBLISHER: Little Simon It’s Desmond and Andres versus creepy monster lunch ladies in the sixth book of the Desmond Cole Ghost Patrol series!Usually the cafeteria is where good food goes to meet its maker, but at Kersville Elementary, lunchtime is...
$5.99
Rise of the Halfling King (Tales of the Feathered Serpent #1)
PUBLISHER: Cinco Puntos Press "It’s a timeless story told in a timely way: Mayan codex meets superhero comic book"―New York Times A middle grade graphic novel follows the adventures of a magical boy from Maya mythology. The first of a...
$12.95
After the Fall (How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again)
PUBLISHER: Roaring Brook Press From the New York Times–bestselling creator of The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend comes the inspiring epilogue to the beloved classic nursery rhyme Humpty Dumpty.Everyone knows that when Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a...
$17.99
Thank You, Omu!
PUBLISHER: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious...
$18.99
Waiting
$17.99
Waiting
PUBLISHER: Greenwillow Books What are you waiting for? An owl, a puppy, a bear, a rabbit, and a pig wait for marvelous things to happen in this irresistible and resonant picture book by the New York Times–bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes. Five...
$17.99
Leonardo, the Terrible Monster
PUBLISHER: Hyperion Books for Children September 1, 2005 Leonardo is truly a terrible monster-terrible at being a monster that is. No matter how hard he tries, he can't seem to frighten anyone. Determined to succeed, Leonardo sets himself to training and...
$17.99
Dog Man: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #1), 1
PUBLISHER: Graphix From worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey comes Dog Man, the canine cop who's part dog, part man, and ALL HERO!   George and Harold have created a new breed of justice. With the head of a...
$9.99
The Day You Begin
$18.99 $14.99
The Day You Begin
PUBLISHER: Nancy Paulsen Books A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!Featured in its own episode in the Netflix original show Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to create a...
$18.99 $14.99
The Important Book
PUBLISHER: HarperCollins Margaret Wise Brown, the New York Times bestselling author of the perennial classics Goodnight Moon and Runaway Bunny, asks children to think deeply about the importance of everyday objects, from apples to spoons. With lyrical words and vivid illustrations by Caldecott winner Leonard...
$7.99
Holes
$8.99
Holes
PUBLISHER: Yearling Books #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNERDig deep in this award-winning, modern classic that will remind readers that adventure is right around the corner--or just under your feet!Stanley Yelnats is under a...
$8.99
Esperanza Rising
PUBLISHER: Scholastic Press Esperanza Rising joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!   Esperanza thought she'd always live a privileged life on her family's ranch in Mexico. She'd always have fancy dresses, a...
$7.99
Going Places
PUBLISHER: Atheneum Books for Young Readers03/18/2014 A go-cart contest inspires imagination to take flight in this picture book for creators of all ages, with art from New York Times bestselling illustrator Peter H. Reynolds.It’s time for this year’s Going Places contest! Finally....
$17.99
Fish Is Fish
PUBLISHER: Dragonfly Books02/12/1974 From beloved Caldecott winning picture book creator Leo Lionni, this charming tale of sticking together and imagination shows how powerful friendship can be.Two best friends, a minnow and a tadpole, are practically inseparable until the tadpole grows...
$7.99

Showing: 1 - 30 of 75

You have successfully subscribed!