When a Woman's Fed Up
Dive into the intoxicating world of When a Woman's Fed Up where urban fiction meets raw emotion, and love becomes a dangerous game. In Nenshia Daniels' debut, "Fatal Investment," Brenda McClain, a dreamer working as a waitress, is lured into a life...
$20.00
The Black Queen
Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she's dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller.Nova Albright, the first Black homecoming queen...
$18.99
Freedom Fire: Black Girl Power: 15 Stories Celebrating Black Girlhood (Coming soon- November 12, 2024)
A vibrant, heartwarming collection of 15 middle grade stories and poems that celebrates the joy, strength, and experience of Black girlhood, including stories from Ibi Zoboi, Sharon M. Draper, and Leah Johnson, as well as cover art from Caldecott winner...
$18.99
Manga Bible: The story of God in a graphic novel (Coming soon, October 15, 2024)
From the creation of the earth to the ultimate showdown between the forces of good and evil, this is the greatest story ever told.This manga adaptation of the Holy Bible tells the story of God's relationship with his people, from...
$14.99
Boy 2.0 - (Coming soon, October 1, 2024)
An action-packed superhero story from New York Times bestselling author Tracey Baptiste  Win “Coal” Keegan has just landed in his latest foster home, with a big, noisy, slightly nosy family named the McKays. They seem eager to welcome Coal, but he’s wary...
$16.99
Black Star (The Door of No Return series, 2)- Coming soon, September 24, 2024
The riveting second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Door of No Return trilogy stars Kofi’s granddaughter, Charley, who’s set on becoming the first female pitcher to play professional ball but who soon has to contend with the tensions about to...
$17.99
Dear Dad: Growing Up with a Parent in Prison - and How We Stayed Connected (Coming soon, September 17, 2024)
A stunning graphic novel memoir about growing up with an incarcerated parent. " ...Your dad is coming back home." As far back as nine-year-old Jay Jay Patton can remember, her dad, Antoine has been in prison. Growing up in Buffalo,...
$24.99
The Second Chance of Darius Logan (coming soon- July 2, 2024)
Eisner award-winning author David F. Walker explodes onto the YA literary scene with a remarkable story about justice and second chances and all the ways we can make our own world in the image of our dreams.   Darius Logan...
$19.99
Children of Anguish and Anarchy (Legacy of Orisha, 3) -Coming Soon, June 25, 2024
New allies rise.The Blood Moon nears.Zélie faces her final enemy.The king who hunts her heart.When Zélie seized the royal palace that fateful night, she thought her battles had come to an end. The monarchy had finally fallen. The maji had...
$24.99
Film Makers: 15 Groundbreaking Women Directors (Women of Power) -Coming soon, September 6, 2022
In Hollywood, women don't have to be in front of the camera to shine. Each of the 15 women profiled in Film Makers shares a common trait: she is, as Shonda Rhimes says, “First. Only. Different.”These phenomenal women have redefined the film and...
$16.99
House Party (Coming Soon, June 27, 2023)
Ten bestselling, critically acclaimed authors deliver a fresh novel of interconnected stories that follows a group of young adults over the course of a few wild, transformative hours at an epic house party!The biggest event of the year is happening,...
$18.99
Louder Than Words (Coming Soon-June 4, 2024)
When Jordyn Jones transfers to Edgewood High, it's her opportunity to forget everything that happened at her old school. To forget what she and her friends did. To forget who she used to be. That was a different person ―...
$19.99
Storm: Dawn of a Goddess: Marvel (Coming Soon-June 4, 2024)
Before she was the super hero Storm of Marvel's X-Men, she was Ororo of Cairo—a teenaged thief on the streets of Egypt, until her growing powers catch the eye of a villain who steals people's souls. An epic origin story...
$20.99
The Davenports: More Than This (Coming Soon- Jun 04, 2024)
The anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller featuring escapist romance and a wealthy Black family in 1910s ChicagoLike the blazing Chicago sun, the drama is heating up for the Davenports and their social set. Before the summer of 1910...
$19.99
AKONI: Yoruba
Akoni, born in Benin, is 12 years old, in 1770, in his village of Dabeya, growing up in the happiness of his family, son of King Djibali. Days are filled with innocent games and stories shared around the fire. Akoni...
$15.00
Akoni: El Yoruba
Akoni, nacido en Benín, tenía 12 años en 1770, en su aldea de Dabeya. Creció en la felicidad de su familia, hijo del rey Djibali. Sus días estaban llenos de juegos inocentes e historias compartidas alrededor del fuego. Akoni es...
$12.00
If Only I Had Told Her
An intensely emotional and gripping companion novel to Laura Nowlin's USA Today and New York Times Bestselling novel If He Had Been With Me about the love that both breaks and heals us. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Jenny Han. If only I'd told...
$12.99
If He Had Been with Me
A New York Times Bestseller *A BookTok Viral Sensation* An achingly authentic and raw portrait of love, regret, and the life-altering impact of the relationships we hold closest to us, this YA romance bestseller is perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jenny...
$10.99
Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12)
Our canine superhero returns in DOG MAN: THE SCARLET SHEDDER, the suspenseful and hilarious twelfth graphic novel in the #1 worldwide bestselling series by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey! P.U.! Dog Man got sprayed by a skunk! After being...
$14.99
When We Speak of Nothing
Best mates Karl and Abu are both 17 and live near King’s Cross. It’s 2011 and racial tensions are set to explode across London. Abu is infatuated with gorgeous classmate Nalini but dares not speak to her. Meanwhile, Karl is...
$15.95
What Sunny Saw In The Flames
What Sunny Saw in the Flames transports the reader to a magical place where nothing is quite as it seems. Born in New York, but living in Aba, Nigeria, thirteen-year-old Sunny is understandably a little lost. She is albino. Her...
$11.95
On Ajayi Crowther Street
On the noisy Ajayi Crowther Street in Lagos, neighbours gather to gossip, discuss noise complaints, and faithfully head to church each Sunday. But beneath the surface lies a hidden world of clandestine love affairs, spiritual quackery and hypocrisy that threatens...
$24.95
German Calendar No December
Olivia Evezi's childhood is a happy one; her days spent listening to highlife records with her father and poring over the colorful postcards her mother receives from Germany. But Olivia is a dreamer and longs for more, leaving her hometown...
$24.95
Dear Black Boy
Dear Black Boy is a letter of encouragement to all of the black boys around the world who feel like sports are all they have. It is a reminder that they are more than athletes, more than a jersey number,...
$99.99
Breaking the Chains: African American Slave Resistance
Centering Black voices and the narratives of enslaved people, this young adult history offers a thoroughly researched account with first-hand testimonies of how people in bondage were themselves a driving force behind their own emancipation.Features a new introduction by Robin...
$16.95 $14.95
The Lincoln Brigade: A Picture History
THE LINCOLN BRIGADE The day after Christmas in 1936, a group of ninety-six Americans sailed from New York to help Spain defend its democratic government against fascism. Ultimately, twenty-eight hundred United States volunteers reached Spain to become the Abraham Lincoln...
$18.00
Daughters of Oduma
An elite female fighter must reenter the competition to protect her found family of younger sisters in this “absorbing, striking” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) young adult fantasy inspired by West African culture, perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and Creed.Eat. Dance. Fight.This...
$19.99
The Truth of the Aleke (The Forever Desert, 2)
Moses Ose Utomi returns to his Forever Desert series with The Truth of the Aleke, continuing his epic fable about truth, falsehood, and the shackles of history.The Aleke is cruel. The Aleke is clever. The Aleke is coming.500 years after the...
$24.99
The Lies of the Ajungo (The Forever Desert, 1)
Moses Ose Utomi's debut novella, The Lies of the Ajungo, follows one boy’s epic quest to bring water back to his city and save his mother’s life. Prepare to enter the Forever Desert.A Library Journal Best Book of the Month!They say there is...
$19.99 $16.99
Do You Dream of Terra-Two?
An NPR favorite book of 2019Winner of the ALA/YALSA Alex AwardWhen an Earth-like planet is discovered, a team of six teens, along with three veteran astronauts, embark on a twenty-year trip to set up a planet for human colonization—but find...
$16.99

Showing: 1 - 30 of 91

You have successfully subscribed!