Jews Selling Blacks- Slave Sale Advertising by American Jews
Product Details Format: Paperback Language: English Publisher: Historical Research Department Publication: Date Jun. 26th, 2010 ISBN-13 9780963687722 ISBN-100963687727
$29.95 $24.00
This Is Basic Sh*t: Uncensored Thoughts from a Black Dude about Stuff We Know and Are Shocked You Don't
From the creator of the award-winning TV series black-ish comes a collection of personal, hilarious, and provocative essays on what it's like to be black in America today.In THIS IS BASIC SH*T, Kenya Barris uses his own personal stories to talk about...
$28.00
Something, Someday
The stunning new picture book by presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Christian RobinsonYou’re told thatThis won’t work,But how will you knowIf you never try?Presidential inaugural poet and #1 New York Times bestselling author Amanda Gorman and Caldecott Honor...
$18.99
Papa's Mark
In this timely reissue, a father and son help their community claim the right to vote in the post Civil-War South.A son teaches his father how to write his name so he can vote for the first time in this...
$18.99
Purple Hibiscus: A Novel
From the bestselling author of Americanah and We Should All Be FeministsFifteen-year-old Kambili and her older brother Jaja lead a privileged life in Enugu, Nigeria. They live in a beautiful house, with a caring family, and attend an exclusive missionary school. They're completely...
$18.99
The Fire Next Time
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • The book that galvanized the nation, gave voice to the emerging civil rights movement in the 1960s—and still lights the way to understanding race in America today. • "The finest essay I’ve ever read.” —Ta-Nehisi CoatesAt once...
$15.00
The Only Black Girl in the Room: A Novel
An ambitious reporter stuck doing diversity checks for her white colleagues gets her big break in this compelling debut novel perfect for fans of Jayne Allen, Jasmine Guillory, and Zakiya Dalila Harris.Genevieve Francis, a 25-year-old Black reporter, assumed she’d go...
$29.99
The Black Queen
Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she's dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller.Nova Albright, the first Black homecoming queen...
$18.99
The N-Word of God
The N-Word of God is a literary graphic novel of interconnected illustrated stories of social insight, cognitive surprise, wry mirth, and Black existential wonder. Artist Mark Doox transports readers back to the beginning of the universe when God fatefully declared...
$29.99
White Over Black: American Attitudes toward the Negro, 1550-1812
In 1968, Winthrop D. Jordan set out in encyclopedic detail the evolution of white Englishmen's and Anglo-Americans' perceptions of blacks, perceptions of difference used to justify race-based slavery, and liberty and justice for whites only. This second edition, with new...
$47.50
Finders Keepers (The Millionaires Club, 3)
She found a love worth more than money. When Olivia Cameron set out to renovate the house left to her by her great-aunt, the last thing she expected to find behind the walls was millions of dollars worth of currency...
$16.99
Birmingham, 1963
A poetic tribute to the victims of the racially motivated church bombing that served as a seminal event in the struggle for civil rights. In 1963, the eyes of the world were on Birmingham, Alabama, a flashpoint for the civil...
$9.99
The Nigerian Deception: Unveiling the Truth Behind the Civil War (Outcomes of Biafran War: Yoruba and Igbo Strained Relations)
It is truly astonishing that despite Nigeria's abundance of educated professionals in various fields, the country remains entangled in a web of deception surrounding the Civil War. For over 50 years since its conclusion, the official narrative has emphasized unity...
$18.98
Mother Is Gold, Father Is Glass: Gender and Colonialism in a Yoruba Town
Lorelle D. Semley explores the historical and political meanings of motherhood in West Africa and beyond, showing that the roles of women were far more complicated than previously thought. While in Kétu, Bénin, Semley discovered that women were treasurers, advisors,...
$70.00
Morningside: The 1979 Greensboro Massacre and the Struggle for an American City's Soul (Coming soon-October 15, 2024)
An unflinching look at the all but forgotten though no less shocking 1979 racial tragedy that divided Greensboro, N.C., and the nation, and the grassroots activists who, in their tireless fight for justice, refused to give up on America’s promised...
$28.99
White Boy/Black Girl: What Our Differences Can Teach Us, One Honest Conversation at a Time (Coming Soon-September 17, 2024)
Let the Awkward Conversations Begin!Adaeze and Chad―two different people, two different backgrounds―both brought a lot of baggage into their relationship. Adaeze, a black Nigerian American woman who has lived with racism and discrimination her entire life. Chad, a white man with a...
$18.99
Do The Work: A guide to understanding power and creating change (Coming soon, June 18, 2024)
Challenge your biases and broaden your understanding of power and how we wield it with this essential guide. Power is complex. But Do The Work is a guide to navigating those complexities. From ancient theories of power to contemporary examples, from cultural patterns...
$15.99
The Man Called Deng Majok
Deng Majok succeeded his father Kwol Arob, as Paramount Chief of the Ngok Dinka of Abyei in 1943 and reigned until his death in 1969. He is widely recognized as one of the most prominent tribal leaders who contributed effectively...
$18.95
The Name "Negro" Its Origin and Evil Use
This study focuses on the exploitive nature of the word ''Negro." Tracing its origins to the African slave trade, he shows how the label "Negro" was used to separate African descendents and to confirm their supposed inferiority.
$10.95
African Fundamentalism: A Literary and Cultural Anthology of Garvey's Harlem Renaissance
This book presents a rich treasury of literary criticism. book reviews, poetry on the Black aesthetic and other cultural writings of Garvey's Harlem's Renaissance.
$25.00 $19.95
The Osiris Papers: Reflections on the Life and Writings of Dr. Frances Cress Welsing
The Osiris Papers: Reflections on the Life and Writings of Dr. Frances Cress Welsing is intended to be the first of many treatises written to examine the life, theories, and contributions of Dr. Frances Cress Welsing. Some of these writings will...
$24.95 $20.95
The Painful Demise of Eurocentrism: An Afrocentric Response to Critics
Dr. Asante combines cultural studies, linguistics, historiography, Kementology, and Africology in this brilliant response to the critics of Afrocentricity. He demonstrates that the principal problem with the critics of Afrocentrics is their disbelief in the agency of Africans ¡V that...
$19.95
Global African Presence
A substantial part of this book deals with African resistance, particularly during the centuries of slavery. This is something that has been deliberately played down by historians. History books, as a result have always placed on due prominence on the...
$15.95
Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America
“One of the most frank and searing discussions on race ... a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin's The Fire Next Time and King's Why We Can't Wait." ―The New York Times Book ReviewToni Morrison...
$24.99
Blacks and Religion Volume One: What did Africa contribute to the Origin of Religion? The Equinox and the Real Story behind Easter & Understanding the Book of the Dead
What is the world’s oldest religion? What is the true religion for Black people? What was Africa’s original religion? Early Africa and its religious heritage should be of interest to the people of modern Africa and the Black Diaspora. Divided...
$13.00
The Black Sons of God
Estella explores the affinity of God to the lives of black men who are eagerly sacrificed and forgotten by society for no fault of their own.
$10.00

Showing: 1 - 30 of 665

You have successfully subscribed!