There's Rice At Home (Yoruba)
Dami and Seyi go to the market with their mum to buy groceries for their house. On their way home they pass by different food stalls and ask their mum if they're allowed to have something to eat even though...
$7.98
My Yoruba Book of Bible Stories
Here are twelve retellings of some of the favorite bible stories for children in Yoruba. With beautiful colorful illustration depicting the various characters, the book is engaging and involves reflective texts both adult and children can take away from each...
$8.98
My First Yoruba Alphabets Picture Book with English Translations: Bilingual Early Learning & Easy Teaching Yoruba Books for Kids (Teach & Learn Basic Yoruba Words for Children) Hardcover
Did you ever want to teach your kids the basics of Yoruba ?Learning Yoruba can be fun with this picture book.In this book you will find the following features: Yoruba Alphabets Yoruba Words English Translations Some Important Information Regarding Our...
$17.48
My First Chinese-Yoruba Dictionary: Colour and Learn (Chinese and Yoruba Edition)
Yoruba for children! My First Chinese-Yoruba Dictionary is a picture book for introducing your multilingual child to Yoruba and Chinese. It has over 50 every day objects to point at and share with your baby. Daddy can teach in Yoruba...
$12.98
When Black Girls Dream Big (Coming soon- October 15, 2024)
YOU are Black Girl Magic. How will you shine YOUR light? This striking companion to I Am My Ancestors' Wildest Dreams celebrates Black female achievement and is perfect for fans of I Am Enough, Little Leaders, and She Persisted. I AM dope! My crown shines...
$19.99
Bella Ballerina (Coming soon-October 15, 2024)
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sharon M. Draper comes a debut picture book about a timid little ballerina who learns that the show must go on—and will—with a little help from her friends.Bella loves ballet class and listens hard to...
$18.99
The Out of My Mind Collection (Boxed Set)
Perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder, the New York Times bestselling Out of My Mind and its sequel, Out of My Heart, follow a girl with cerebral palsy who fights to be heard—now together in a collectible hardcover boxed set.Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most...
$37.99
The Jumbie God's Revenge (Book 3, Paperback)
The scariest and most heart-pounding installment of the highly praised and popular Jumbies series!Huracan summons the wind and rain and wields lightning like a sword. He doesn’t miss and he never falters. He will destroy everything in his path if he desires.When an out-of-season...
$7.95
The Jumbie God's Revenge (Book 3, Hardcover)
The scariest and most heart-pounding installment of the highly praised and popular Jumbies series!Huracan summons the wind and rain and wields lightning like a sword. He doesn’t miss and he never falters. He will destroy everything in his path if he desires.When an out-of-season...
$24.99
The Jumbies (Book 1, Hardcover)
The start of an exciting series filled with Caribbean folklore and daring adventure.Corinne La Mer claims she isn’t afraid of anything. Not scorpions, not the boys who tease her, and certainly not jumbies. They’re just tricksters made up by parents to...
$16.95
The Jumbies (Book 1, Paperback)
The start of an exciting series filled with Caribbean folklore and daring adventure.Corinne La Mer claims she isn’t afraid of anything. Not scorpions, not the boys who tease her, and certainly not jumbies. They’re just tricksters made up by parents to...
$8.99
Rise of the Jumbies (Book 2, Paperback)
The second installment of the action-packed, fantasy-adventure series, The Jumbies. Deep beneath the waves, a great enemy awakens . . .Corinne LaMer defeated the wicked jumbie Severine months ago, but things haven’t exactly gone back to normal in her Caribbean island home. Everyone...
$8.99
How to Sing a Song (Coming soon-October 1, 2024)
This third book by the team that created the New York Times bestselling How to Read a Book and How to Write a Poem celebrates the magic of listening to the song that echoes inside you, and letting your music ring out. Hush. Now, turn up...
$19.99
Stacey Speaks Up (Coming soon- September 24, 2024)
Stacey and her friends can’t wait for lunchtime on Friday, also known as TacoPizza FryDay! But when Stacey discovers that some of her classmates can't afford to eat lunch, she loses her appetite. She knows she has to do something...
$19.99
The Boldest White: A Story of Hijab and Community (The Proudest Blue, 3)- Coming soon, September 24, 2024
In this call to bravery from Olympic medalist Ibtihaj Muhammad, Faizah learns to overcome her fears and stand in front of the crowd in this beautiful celebration of family, fencing, and community.  Faizah loves being part of the community at...
$18.99
Clutch Time: A Shot Clock Novel (Shot Clock, 2)- Coming Soon, September 10, 2024
Former NBA All-Star Caron Butler and acclaimed author Justin A. Reynolds deliver another superstar performance in this companion novel to Shot Clock about KO, a budding AAU basketball star as he attempts to find redemption on the court and reconnection with his...
$19.99
My Hair Can (Coming soon- September 3, 2024)
Celebrate what your hair can do! This joyful, rhyming picture book invites diverse girls and boys to embrace their natural hair with an uplifting reminder of their self-worth.My hair has roots from many places under the sun,telling the story of...
$17.99
Brown Girls Do Ballet: Celebrating Diverse Girls Taking Center Stage (coming soon-August 27, 2024)
This stunning children’s book from the photographer behind the Instagram sensation Brown Girls Do Ballet, combines irresistible photos of young ballerinas of color with inspirational text that empowers all children to express their true selves through movement and music.When TaKiyah Wallace-McMillian went...
$18.99
The River Is My Ocean (coming soon-August 27, 2024)
A grandmother and granddaughter share a magical trip to the Hudson River affirming intergenerational love and the power of water in this heart-song of a picture book.Every day, Abuela misses the ocean in Puerto Rico. But on Saturdays, when the...
$18.99
The Day Madear Voted (Coming Soon-July 16, 2024)
A moving look at a Black family’s journey to exercise their right to vote and imagine a better future.Charlie and Ralph’s mom has waited a long time to vote because countless obstacles have been put in Black people’s way to...
$18.99
The Fast and the Furriest (Love Puppies #6)
Adorable dogs + a sprinkle of magic + a celebration of social emotional learning! Yip! Yip! Hooray! A little magic can save the day! There is a new puppy in town! A baby corgi has arrived at the Doghouse, ready...
$5.99
You Can Be a Good Friend (No Matter What!): A Lil TJ Book (coming soon, June 18, 2024)
In this debut picture book from Taraji P. Henson, quirky, stylish and a bit off-the-cuff Lil TJ is ready for her first day of school. But when she gets there, TJ finds that everything she does is a little different...
$19.99
Getting Ready for Kindergarten (Coming Soon, June 4, 2024)
Get Ready for Kindergarten in this exciting new series for kids embarking on new adventures! Vera Ahiyya, the Tutu Teacher, knows everything your family needs to get ready... and to celebrate every precious moment!GET READY... for an exciting new series...
$10.99
Getting Ready for Preschool (coming soon, June 4, 2024)
Get Ready for Preschool in this exciting new series for kids embarking on new adventures! Vera Ahiyya, the Tutu Teacher, knows everything your family needs to get ready... and to celebrate every precious moment!Includes an "I'm ready for preschool!" sign...
$10.99
Beach Hair (Coming Soon-June 4, 2024)
From two bestselling creators comes a lyrical and heartfelt picture book about a multiracial family’s trip to the beach that’s an ode to family, community, diversity, and—most importantly—fabulous beach hair!When I wake up with the wildest bed headand Mommy and...
$18.99
Makeda Makes a Home for Subway (I Can Read Level 2) Coming Soon, June 18, 2024
The second title in a delightful new Level 2 I Can Read! series from acclaimed author Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and illustrator Lydia Mba, starring Makeda, an exuberant seven-year-old "maker" and problem solver who loves to create. Perfect for readers who love Rosie...
$17.99
Soul Step (Coming Soon-June 4, 2024)
Follow one girl's journey to discover the joy and history of step dancing– an ode to sisterhood and a strong mother-daughter bond, perfect for fans of Bunheads.What does sisterhood sound like? STOMP, CLAP! How does pride move? FLIP, FLAP! How do we uphold tradition? GO...
$18.99
I See Color (June 4, 2024)
For fans of The Undefeated by Kwame Alexander and Little Leaders by Vashti Harrison, I See Color is a picture book that affirms people of color—of all shades—by celebrating their achievements and contributions to society.  Highlighting people such as Madonna Thunder Hawk, Basemah Atweh, and Dr....
$19.99
Let Us March On!: James Weldon Johnson and the Silent Protest Parade ( Coming Soon-May 28, 2024)
A moving and inspiring nonfiction picture book about James Weldon Johnson and the first mass all-Black march for civil rights in the United States when 10,000 Black protestors, including children, marched down New York’s Fifth Avenue.James Weldon Johnson was a...
$18.99

Showing: 1 - 30 of 604

You have successfully subscribed!